Alumni Board Welcomes New Members

The UT Knoxville Alumni Board of Directors is made up of a diverse group of leaders from across the country, representing more than 225,000 Knoxville alumni. These members are leaders in their industries and in their communities and have agreed to serve to advance their alma mater.

The board welcomes the following new members for 2011–2012:

Vince Anfara, ex-officio
President, Faculty Senate
Knoxville, Tennessee

Shirley Broadbery, at-large
Global Finance Transformation Director, Coca-Cola Company
Atlanta, Georgia

Jacquie Ebert, at-large
Partner with GMMB, Strategic Communications Firm
Washington, D.C.

Steve Evans, ex-officio
Senior Director of Alumni Development, Pi Kappa Phi Foundation
Charlotte, North Carolina

Sam LaPorte, presidential appointment
Elizabethton, Tennessee

Mark Moore, ex-officio
President, Student Alumni Associates
Knoxville, Tennessee

Ross Rowland, ex-officio
President, Student Government Association
Knoxville, Tennessee

Dewayne Scott, at-large
President and CEO, SRS Inc.
Nashville, Tennessee

Gregory Cox Jr., ex-officio
Financial Planning and Analysis Manager, American Cancer Society
Atlanta, Georgia

For a full listing of all members of the UT Knoxville Alumni Board of Directors, visit

Comments are closed.